Tuition & Payment

Financial Aid

See all the options that make SCC affordable for all.

Financial Aid
»

Scholarships

Learn more about all the scholarship opportunities available to you.

Scholarships
»

Complete your FAFSA

A Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) must be filed to determine your eligibility. Use SCC's school code – 017027.

Start now
»

Cashier Hours

8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Monday-Friday
ADM 1117

A handy guide to the down-and-dirty details of paying your way.

Paying Tuition

Keep in mind – all tuition and fees must be paid on or before the announced due dates (see the academic calendar for dates!)

13-0114-ENR-RegistrationLine768x350

Fees

There are additional fees assessed for specific majors, laboratories, individualized lessons, and some distance-learning course formats. You'll also have to pay for specialized testing. It's not because we don't like you – these actually cost the college more to provide!

In-District StudentsOut-of-District In-State StudentsOut-of-State/International Students
$103/credit hour $154/credit hour $216/credit hour
$118/online credit hour $169/online credit hour $231/online credit hour
Defined as someone whose residence is within the boundaries of St. Charles County.

Excludes: St. Charles County residents who reside and pay taxes in the Washington School District.

Foristell students must show St. Charles County real estate tax receipt for proof of residency to receive in-district student rates.
We know, it sounds like Dr. Seuss.

But it means a person whose residence is in Missouri, but outside St. Charles County.
International students holding any of the following visas:
  • F
  • H (except H-1B)
  • J
  • M
  • O-2
  • P
  • Q

Pricing effective as of 17/SU

Additional Fees
FeeCostNotes
Admissions/Application Fee $10
Course Fees Listed in class schedule
Technology Fee $8/credit hour
Nursing/Allied Health Fee $825/semester For students enrolled in certain Nursing and Allied Health programs.
Science Lab Fee $40 Per science course with a lab component.
Art Studio Fee $35 Per art course with a studio component.
Graduation Fee $30-$50 $30 during regular application period; $50 during late application period.
Departmental Exam Fee $103
Returned Checks $20
Replacement ID $3
Additional Copy of Assessment Score $1 Request in Assessment Center.
Discounts
DiscountNotes
Senior Discount Missouri resident 65 or older?
  • Enroll tuition-free in credit courses (based on available class space)
  • Must be 65 or older by Aug. 1 of academic year
  • Does not cover books, materials or special fees
  • Credit or audit status
  • Must meet all prerequisites
Missouri Returning Heroes Act To comply with the Missouri Returning Heroes Act:
  • Combat veteran tuition limited to $50/credit hour
  • Eligibility determined for any program leading to certificate or degree

Combat veteran defined as any person who:

  • Served in armed combat after Sept. 11, 2001
  • Missouri resident when first entered the military
  • Discharged under honorable conditions
To apply:
  • Submit copy of your most recent DD-214 (long form) and Returning Heroes Education Act application to Enrollment Services (Room 1113 in the Administration Building)
  • Enrollment Services will determine if you meet the criteria for reduced tuition, and how much, if any, your tuition will be reduced.
Active Duty Military, Veterans and Eligible Dependents using VA Benefits Questions about eligibility? See the Veterans Benefits page.

Third Party Registration and Payment

Registering for or making a payment for a student? You'll need to be listed on an Authorization for Third Party Registration and Payments form completed by the student.

Find the form here: Authorization for Third Party Registration and Payments

You can also pick one up in the Enrollment Services or Academic Counseling offices!

Alternative Payment Plan

Need to extend payments? We've contracted with an outside vendor so you can. Here's the scoop: Nelnet program info.

Tuition Refund Policy

Per Board Policy 417, the tuition refund policy is:

  • If you withdraw from a credit course or from SCC during the first three weeks after the start of the semester, a refund will be processed based on the withdrawal date.
  • If you withdraw from a credit course or from SCC, you may receive a tuition refund for that session or semester if an Add-Drop Form  is completed and filed with Enrollment Services within a specified time, or if you withdraw through SCC Connection. The date of the Add-Drop Form or the date of the online drop is used to determine the refund amount.
Percentage of RefundTime Frame of Refund
100% Day 1-7 of semester
80% Day 8-14 of semester
60% Day 15-21 of semester

NOTE: Refund amounts are determined by specific dates within each semester for all classes, and are prorated for courses less than 16 weeks long.

A full refund of tuition and fees is made if the college cancels a scheduled class.

See the Tuition Refund Schedule for dates.

How to Pay for Classes

Registering online gives you lots of options for paying: online, by mail or in person!

Paying Online

  • The quickest, easiest way to pay for classes at SCC

Paying by Mail

  • Pay by check. Don't send cash (for your protection)! Make checks payable to St. Charles Community College.
  • Write your student ID number on your check. If the name on the check is different than the student name, make sure you write the student's name on it, too.
  • Checks must include imprinted name and include a phone number with area code. Sorry, we can't accept bank starter checks. No two party checks, either.
  • Checks must be for the exact amount and must be received by the Cashier's Office by the announced deadline.
  • Mail to:
    • St Charles Community College
      Attn: Cashier
      4601 Mid Rivers Mall Drive
      Cottleville, MO 63376-2865
  • Your canceled check is your receipt.
  • There is a $20 fee charged for each check returned by the bank. Returned checks may be turned over to a collection agency, and you may be removed from classes.

Paying in Person

  • Same process as paying by mail, except we get to see you face to face. Just bring your check to the Cashier's Office, or deposit in the drop box next to it.
  • We do accept cash, but only if you're paying in person.
  • You can pay by credit card – we take Visa, MasterCard, and Discover!

Change of Address

Any change of address that changes your residency rates must be submitted before the first day of class during the semester the change takes place.

You'll need to show proof of residency with the address change information!

SCC logo

4601 Mid Rivers Mall Drive
Cofttleville, MO 63376

info_desk@stchas.edu
636-922-8000

© 2016 St. Charles Community College.